I’ve joined the Humsafar c̶u̶l̶t̶ club…

My friend, Sara, just introduced me to the Pakistani drama, Humsafar, tonight. I’ve been hearing about from practically all the Pakistani girls I follow on Twitter. One of my friend filled me on the premise but I’ve still been intrigued, no doubt, by a drama that seems to captivate the aunties and the young girls, FOBs and Americans alike.

I asked her if we could check an episode out, so we started at episode 4 and to be quite honest, I was yawning. But then, the end of episode rolled up and Bam! I was hooked when homegirl, Khirad, started to stand up for herself.

Now, I understand the fascination…

I just need mad translations because Pakistani Urdu is way different from the Indian Hinglish I know hahha

Leave a Reply

